Another 10K Threshold Workout

Pressed for time today and in the mood for something a bit spicier than the normal steady state.  So, I thought doing another 10K at about a 200W pace and working on keeping the stroke rate up around 25 and using half decent form.

As it turned out, I felt more comfortable up at about 220W and I decided to just go with it.  Rowing up at 25 on slides felt nice and smooth and I was able to maintain pretty good posture.  My HR got pretty high at the end, but I didn’t feel like I was in trouble at any point.

2015-03-16_9-45-28 2015-03-16_9-39-42

A very satisfying row.  Based on the high heart rate at the end, it appears I am not yet as efficient on slides for longer rows.

Tomorrow:  Tonight I am heading out toe Phoenix.  I’ll see if I can find myself a nice crossfit box to row in tomorrow morning.  4×20 would be the plan.

Leave a Reply

