Thursday: 9 x 300 / 30″ rest – March CTC (Better)

I felt better today in the warmup and in the main set.  I set a target of 1:42 and I was able to beat it on each interval.  Mainly I focused on trying to keep my stroke rate pegged at 30 and my strokes long and smooth.

  • Last time, total time 9:15.4 (1:42.8 pace)
  • Today – Total time 8:58.2 (1:39.6 pace)

Very happy with this workout.

I also used Painsled, which worked perfectly.  I’ll do a separate post reviewing it, but here are the plots from the workout.

The warmup:

The main set:

The cool down

 

Tomorrow:  3 x 20′ / 1′ L4

2 thoughts on “Thursday: 9 x 300 / 30″ rest – March CTC (Better)

Leave a Reply

