Tuesday: 10km run in Marina Del Rey

A beautiful morning.  Much too beautiful to be in the fitness center, especially when this is outside.

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 5.48.13 PM.png

I decided to go for a run.  I don’t run much and I am a very slow runner.  I wanted to try to keep this at a reasonable low intensity.  I did OK through the first 2/3 or so, but as I got closer to the end, I pushed harder, and when I saw that I could do a full 10K, I knew I had to.

The layout of Marina Del Rey is a series of fingerlike peninsulas, most of which have a foot path around the outside.  I basically ran from my hotel to the first one of these fingers and then traced the outsides of them all the way back looking at all the boats along the way.

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 5.53.33 PM.png

Here’s my pace and HR for the outing.  I ended up doing 10K in just about 58 minutes, or just slightly faster than 6′ per km.  I told you I was slow!

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 5.45.29 PM

Now I am flying back home and I get in around midnight.  I will try to grab a quick session on the erg sometime during the day tomorrow, and hopefully get back on the water Thursday morning.

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday: 10km run in Marina Del Rey

Leave a Reply

