Saturday: 5km run on the beach

My wife and I flew to Aruba for a quick vacation on Friday.  We arrived in the evening and just got settled and had dinner.  No training

On Saturday, I slept in pretty late, only waking up around 9:30.  I went out to scout up some breakfast and then we got down to the serious work of laying around by the pool.

By noontime, I was feeling a bit antsy just sitting around and I decided to go for a quick run along the beach.  I really like running barefoot along this beach.  The sand is nice and firm, and there are lots of people to dodge and stuff to look at.

screen-shot-2017-02-21-at-7-34-45-pm

2-18b

My HR was pretty high, which I think had a fair amount to do with it being 86F, humid and very sunny.  It was a delightful workout.

 

Leave a Reply

